DH Awards 2022 – Nominations Committee

The DH Awards 2022 are overseen by an international Nominations Committee of volunteers whose role it is to check that nominations are in the right category, available, are DH in some loose sense, and have had some update that year. For DH Awards 2021 this consisted of:

  • Felix Bayode Oke — Anchor University (Nigeria)
  • Javier Cha, Seoul National University (South Korea)
  • James Cummings (Founder/Director) — Newcastle University (United Kingdom)
  • Rachel Hendery — Western Sydney University (Australia)
  • Jen-Jou Hung — Dharma Drum Institute of Liberal Arts 法鼓文理學院 (Taiwan)
  • Kiyonori Nagasaki — International Institute for Digital Humanities 一般財団法人 人文情報学研究所 (Japan)
  • Miriam Peña Pimentel — UNAM: Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México (México)
  • Ricardo Pimenta — Instituto Brasileiro de Informação em Ciência e Tecnologia – IBICT (Brazil)
  • Gimena del Rio Riande — Instituto de Investigaciones Bibliográficas y Crítica Textual (Argentina)
  • Sarah Thomasson — Te Herenga Waka–Victoria University of Wellington (New Zealand)

As necessary we will also seek additional ad hoc assistance for some nominations by experts in  other subject areas.